Where I work in

I am quite free these 2 days. The building I work in is undergoing some electrical maintenance. No work for Wed & Thur. Fri & Sat are rest days. And on Sunday I will have a spanking new lab to work in. Its time for some house cleaning and blog updating.

Some pictures of the Technion. (note: must always put a the in front of Technion)

A road sign just outside the campus, I live near the Ziv neighbourhood. Its about the only English you can find on the streets

A bus stop inside the campus, a lot of notices about student activities I think.

A lot of buses inside the campus, but I have no idea where they are going (ok I lied, there is English on the reverse side, not that it helps much though) Bus 19 goes to my place. A bus ride costs S$2.20. I usually take the 40 minutes walk though.

A roundabout within the Technion. Israeli roads have a lot of roundabouts, this one has a lot of ‘things’ sticking out, not sure whether they can be lighted or not.

The school has a lot of greenery. Israelis are generally environmentally friendly, will take some pics as proof nxt time.

The school of computer science, where my landlady works as a secretary. She’s a very nice lady and many people say I had great luck to find such a good apartment. Thanks Ester and Tayer for the apartment and all the help, my landlords.

The Technion is on top of a mountain, Carmel mountain. Hence, there is great views all around.

Funny statues all around

The nanoelectronics centre, I like the glassy architecture.

The school of biomedical engineering where I am attached to.

Some famous guy who helped advanced science and technology such that he can have the building named after him. details at http://silverdialogues.fas.nyu.edu/object/silverlegacy

My office until end of the week. It has more privacy, 4 PhD students in a office, nice.. can msn without too many people knowing. Israeli people are serious when working, they don’t surf the net or msn around much. But they chat a lot with each other.

My temporary work space. A trusty laptop, albeit a bit slow, which I cant live without.

4 Comments

  1. Hey brother, how come Technion no one around one. Machiam like Resident Evil like dat. Very different from NTU and NUS, always flooded with people. But i must say the architecture of Technion quite swee… at least better than what we have in Singapore. My gf always comment that NTU looks like a mortuary

  2. they have some break for the semestral exams, much like in Singapore. But they don’t seem to have too many students anyway, you can always find seats for lunch. From my apartment, you can see the University of Haifa, which I think looks even better. Will show you if I get the chance to visit there. That university is a tourist attraction in Haifa.

  3. We stumbled over here different web page and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to going over your web
    page yet again.

  4. Good day! I know this is kind of off topic but
    I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having
    problems finding one? Thanks a lot!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment